Sat, 23 Sep 2023

Health Minister Robin Swann has announced the extension of the Chair and the reappointment of a Non-Executive Lay Director to the Northern Ireland Ambulance Service (NIAS).

Mrs Nicole Lappin's term as Non-Executive Chair has been extended from 1 July 2022 to a date not later than 31 December 2022; and Mr Dale Ashford has been reappointed as Non-Executive Lay Director from 16 April 2022 to a date not later than 15 April 2026. 

The Chair position attracts an annual remuneration of Pound 24,713 for a time commitment of 2.5 to 3 days per week, and the Non-Executive Director position attracts a remuneration of Pound 6,406 annually for 3 days per month.

The Northern Ireland Ambulance Service exists to improve the health and wellbeing of the people of Northern Ireland. NIAS provides quality emergency, urgent and primary care services which is available to everyone. NIAS has 46 stations spread over 5345 square miles and serves over 1.8 million people.

The NIAS Board comprises a Non-Executive Chair and five Non-Executive Directors.

These appointments are made in accordance with the Code of Practice issued by the Commissioner for Public Appointments for Northern Ireland.

More Dublin News

Access More

Sign up for Dublin News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!